Fashion Tech Webinar Series from Shima Seiki

524
3D knit simulation. © Shima Seiki.
3D knit simulation. © Shima Seiki.

Leading flat knitting machine manufacturer Shima Seiki. is pleased to announce its Fashion Tech Webinar Series, a series of 6 sessions, the first of which will be held on 28 July. This session will focus on 3D virtual sampling of knitwear.

“We are pleased to announce a new series of webinars for our popular SDS-ONE APEX series design system,” Shima said. “In this series of 6 webinars, we will cover a wide range of topics such as how to use APEX, how to start a virtual sampling project, how to link with production, and how to use APEX for applications other than knitwear.”

Fashion Tech Webinar Session 1 (Prior registration is required).

‘Key Features for 3D Virtual Sampling of Knitwear’

-Dedicated tools for 3D modelling and knitwear design

Wednesday, 28 July 2021 | 10am (CEST) / 4pm (HKT)

Please note that the registration deadline is Monday, 26 July 2021 | 9am (CEST) / 3pm (HKT)

Even if you are unable to attend the event, sign up now to view the webcast at a later date.

In this seminar, the first in the series, Shima will introduce all the useful functions that are indispensable for knitwear design, including basic pattern/silhouette creation, search for similar patterns using AI technology, and instant conversion of designs to Jacquard, with real-time operation.

© Shima Seiki
© Shima Seiki

This webinar is perfect for you if:

-you are not yet familiar with APEX

-you are interested in using APEX

-you are facing technical and workflow issues while using APEX

Register here