Shima Seiki
Techtextil North America

Free membership

Receive our weekly Newsletter
and set tailored daily news alerts.

Hosiery/​Seamless

Online Seminar: Sock and Hosiery Knitting

Groz-Beckert seminar offers a basic overview of sock and hosiery knitting.

13th April 2022

Knitting Industry
 |  Albstadt, Germany

Hosiery/​Socks

Groz-Beckert is hosting an online seminar for the socks and hosiery sector in April 2022. “In April, the Academy Mobile is all about legwear: In our online seminar from the Knitting section, you'll learn the basics about knitting socks and hosiery,” Groz-Beckert explains.

To participate, prior registration is required. To register, please follow the corresponding link at the foot of this article and register free of charge.

Basics of legwear – Interesting facts about sock and hosiery knitting

Groz-Beckert describes the seminar as follows:

In this seminar you will get a basic overview of sock and hosiery knitting. We will start with the history of the product area and development of the machines. Then you will see an overview of the machine types currently available in the market as well as their technical features and typical application areas. After that, we will explain the functional principle of sock and hosiery machines. And last but not least you will get an overview of the needles and system parts that Groz-Beckert offers for the different legwear applications. (Recommended for beginners and interested people).

Language: English

Duration: 45 Minutes

Dates

Wednesday, 27 April 2022, 08.30 a.m. CEST (06.30 a.m. UTC/GMT)

Wednesday, 27 April 2022, 03.30 p.m. CEST (01.30 p.m. UTC/GMT)

Register now for the online seminar

More Groz-Beckert online seminars

Latest Reports

Business intelligence for the fibre, textiles and apparel industries: technologies, innovations, markets, investments, trade policy, sourcing, strategy...

Find out more