Shima Seiki
Knitting Industry

Free membership

Receive our weekly Newsletter
and set tailored daily news alerts.

Hosiery/​Seamless

Reducing knitting costs in special sock applications

The seminar will focus on the German company’s dur needles - needles the characteristics of which, lead to increased durability.

2nd June 2021

Knitting Industry
 |  Albstadt, Germany

Hosiery/​Socks

In June, the Groz-Beckert Academy Mobile is offering an interesting online seminar on the topic of reducing knitting costs in special sock applications. The seminar will focus on the German company’s dur needles - needles the characteristics of which, lead to increased durability.

In this online seminar, attendees will firstly get an overview of the elements and operation of single cylinder sock machines, and the different fibres and yarns that can be used on them. In the main part of the seminar, they will learn how Groz-Beckert’s dur technology can help to reduce costs in special applications with increased requirements in sock production.

To participate, prior registration is required. To register, please follow the corresponding link below and register free of charge. The seminar language is English.

Dates

Tuesday, 8 June 2021, 8.00 Uhr MESZ (6.00 Uhr UTC/GMT)

Tuesday, 8 June 2021, 15.00 Uhr MESZ (13.00 Uhr UTC/GMT)

register now for the online seminar

Latest Reports

Business intelligence for the fibre, textiles and apparel industries: technologies, innovations, markets, investments, trade policy, sourcing, strategy...

Find out more