Shima Seiki
Fimast

Free membership

Receive our weekly Newsletter
and set tailored daily news alerts.

Fibres/​Yarns

Researching 2022 spring-summer yarns with yarnbank

If you wish to research yarns for the new season, or if you are interested in the latest information, this is the webinar for you.

15th March 2021

Knitting Industry
 |  Online

Knitwear

Leading flat knitting machines and design systems manufacturer Shima Seiki, is holding

an online seminar, to introduce the latest features of its yarnbank web service. yarnbank allows users to browse yarns from all over the world, and the seminar will show designers how to use it in combination with Shima ‘s APEXFiz simulation software.

“If you wish to research yarns for the new season, or if you are interested in the latest information, this is the webinar for you,” the company says.

“Researching 2022 Spring/Summer Yarns? Take advantage of the 3 benefits of using the latest web service yarnbank.”

Seminar Schedule

(Duration: 60 minutes)

1.     Company introduction

2.     Searching yarns from all over the world

3.     Simulating your knitting in just 10 seconds

4.     Reducing your lead times by two-thirds

5.     Summary

* Schedule and duration are subject to change.

Tuesday, 23 March 2021 | 5pm (PDT) / 8pm (EDT)

* Registration deadline is Monday, 22 March 2021 | 0am (PDT) / 3am (EDT)

Thursday, 25 March 2021 | 9am (GMT) / 5pm (HKT)

* Registration deadline is Tuesday, 23 March 2021 | 7am (GMT) / 3pm (HKT)

To participate, please complete the form at this link.

Latest Reports

Business intelligence for the fibre, textiles and apparel industries: technologies, innovations, markets, investments, trade policy, sourcing, strategy...

Find out more